November 30, 2010

Touching Wishes

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:53 AM by Margaret

Today was my birthday. After moving into high school, I fully expected my birthday to be uneventful- boy was I wrong. My friends put stuff up on my locker and gave me gifts (thanks!); people that I didn’t know were giving me birthday wishes, as well as people that I’m not really friends with. And, honestly, it was touching. I know that they probably do the same for everybody, but the fact that everybody in my big, scary high school was so… lovable to me on my birthday warmed my heart. Did those people who don’t know me have to wish me happy birthday? No. But they did. People that I don’t really talked to went out of there way to make sure their birthday wishes were recieved. And that also includes people who either a) stood in front of the class or b) yelled out “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” to make sure that I knew how much I was loved. Thanks guys. You made today a great day. And even though half  of you will go back to ignoring me tomorrow, the fact that you so readily wished me joy on this special day makes me feel warm inside. 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Iryna said,

    Happy Belated Birthday! (If you take out the “e” it becomes Blated Birthday – like the lamb. 🙂


Leave a Reply

