January 20, 2010

Ciao for now!

Posted in Languages tagged , at 12:00 AM by Margaret

I have decided to set a blogging goal for myself. Are you ready? Here it comes…

I have made the decision that any time I do a post, I am going to try and close it in a different language. For example, I could close it with “Au Revoir!” because that’s French. Or I could close it with “Cheerio!” because that’s the British closing, as far as I know.

And so, as my above title suggests, I will be closing this post with Italian terms. In other words- ciao for now!

1 Comment »

  1. Iryna said,

    Hmmm . . . I always thought “ciao” was spanish!

    Well, at least I learned something new today, right?

    (BTW, I like your challenge!!)


Leave a Reply

